Inerrant Rampancy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Inerrant Rampancy90X

…Part 14 of 90 (END OF WEEK 2)!!

That’s right, bitches, I AM 2 WEEKS THROUGH THE 12 WEEKS OF PHYSICAL DESTRUCTION AND REBUILDING KNOWN AS P90X.

I feel great, and that’s obviously because I’ve been physically active for the last 14 days. I’ve also been eating more, which I think also means eating better, as I’ve been more careful about what I”m putting into my body. I’ve upped the fish intake, but also (hopefully) lowered my overall fat intake. No more peanuts (seriously, a tough thing for me to give up), way fewer bags of potato chips, and I’m going easy on the oils. The net results? Well, we’ll see that in two weeks when I “weigh in” again. Full numbers will be published, of course (if I can find a way to measure body fat %).

On a mental note, I’m getting into this whole “spend an hour a day working out” thing. I workout in the evenings, after getting home from the office but before writing or putting off writing in favor of watching tv (current line-up involves Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, 30 Rock, and Modern Family). It’s a nice routine, and one that’s not hard to stick to assuming I don’t have anything else to do. Sadly, I know at some point I’m going to miss a workout, but hopefully all that will do is shift the schedule a day. I figure a few instances of that won’t hurt me too badly, especially since I know that one of those instances will involve me skiing, which is a workout of its own. And all this P90Xing is going to have me ripped for the slopes too! I’m gonna tear those double black diamonds a new set of moguls.

So, stay tuned for more videos, some more in-depth discussion of how it feels to beat one’s self up each and every day, and hopefully some half-naked pictures! Sexy!

January 18, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

