Inerrant Rampancy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m A Geek!

…Well, I’m 29% geek, anyway.

Wired.com lists the 100 Essential Skills for Geeks, and it got me thinking, “Am I a geek? Do I have these skills?”

Well, the numbers are in, and I can do 29 of these things. Not that great and not the intense geek-life I was hoping for. I guess I’m just not as cool as I thought I was, though it’s weird for me to think that being cool means  being a geek. I guess the times are a-changin’!

Anyway, I’m interested to know where other people rank. Give yourself one point for each skill you have; add them up and that’s your geek percentage.

Post your scores!

July 10, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. 33, including my personal favorites
    64. Solve at Rubik’s cube
    90. Explain why it’s important that Han shot first

    Comment by Claire | July 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. 23! The Monty Python stuff upped my score by a lot. 🙂

    Comment by Hisham | July 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

